## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD Tuesday, March 5, 2024

A meeting of the Architectural Review Board of the Incorporated Village of Head-of-the-Harbor was held on Tuesday, March 5, 2024 at 7:00 p.m.

Those present were Architectural Review Board members George Janetakis, Kevin Phieffer, George Layburn, Michael Gargiulo and Alexandra Leighton, 1st Alternate. Also in attendance this evening Village Building Inspector, Robert O'Shea and Village Clerk, Margaret O'Keefe. Not in attendance this evening Chairman Paul Athineos.

George Janetakis called the meeting to order.

**Applicant:** Jamie Lauro

Location: 9 Watercrest Ct., St. James, NY 11780

Representatives: self

**Project:** retaining wall replacement

Application presented to the Board. Discussion ensued. The wall parallel to Harbor Hill Rd., is to be stained brown or black with ample vegetation planted to further screen. All other walls are to be a Cambridge Sigma wall stone. It was, upon motion by George Layburn, and second by Kevin Phieffer, and unanimously adopted:

**RESOLVED**, to grant ARB approval.

**Applicant:** Stephen Casella

**Location:** 10 Valleywood Court West., St. James, NY 11780

Representatives: none

**Project:** retaining wall replacement

Application presented to the Board. Discussion ensued. Material is to be Berry Block Precast Stone. It was, upon motion by George Layburn, and second by Kevin Phieffer, and unanimously adopted:

**RESOLVED**, to grant ARB approval.

**Applicant:** John Cavoto (not present)

**Location:** 12 Saneck Rd., St. James, NY 11780

**Representatives:** 

**Project:** driveway gate & piers

With no representative present, the application was not reviewed.

It was upon motion by Michael Gargiulo, and second by Kevin Phieffer, and unanimously adopted, the Architectural Review Board minutes of January 2, 2024 were approved.

The next meeting of the Architectural Review Board is scheduled to be held on Tuesday, April 2, 2024 at 7:00 PM.

There being no other matters to be brought before the Board; it was, upon motion by George Janetakis, and second by George Layburn, and unanimously adopted the meeting was adjourned at 8:04 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Margaret O'Keefe, Village Administrator/Clerk